Board of Supervisors Warriors Mark Township January 2, 2024

Minutes

The January 2, 2024, was called to order at 2:05 PM with Chairman Neff, Supervisor Hockenberry, Supervisor Liese, Dan Stants, Esquire, Mark Haefner, township Engineer, Dave Piper, SEO, and Machelle Reese, serving as recording secretary in place of Julie Brenneman.

- Township solicitor, Dan Stants called for nominations for 2024 Chairman of the Board. Supervisor
 Hockenberry made a motion to nominate Supervisor Stewart Neff as Chairman, seconded by Supervisor
 Liese, and was passed unanimously. At that time, the meeting was turned over to Chairman Neff, who
 presided over the meeting.
- 2. Chairman Neff called for nominations for Vice Chairman of the Board. Supervisor Hockenberry nominated Supervisor Liese, seconded by Neff and unanimously passed.
- 3. Chairman Neff and Supervisors Hockenberry and Liese were nominated as roadmasters based on a motion by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Hockenberry and unanimously passed by Chairman Neff.
- 4. After a brief discussion, it was determined that the hourly rate for all laborers, road crew, equipment operators, etc., be set at the one rate of \$20 per hour. Supervisor Liese motioned, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved.
- Julie Brenneman was appointed as township secretary and Supervisor Hockenberry motioned to raise her current salary by \$50 a month. This was seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- Machelle Reese was appointed as assistant SEO secretary and Supervisor Hockenberry motioned that her current rate be raised to \$17 an hour, seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 7. Julie Brenneman was appointed as Treasurer and Supervisor Hockenberry was appointed as Assistant Treasurer. Motioned by Liese, seconded by Chairman Neff.
- 8. Approval of Bond for Treasurer of \$500,000 was motioned by Supervisor Hockenberry, seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 9. Law Firm GHSCOS and Solicitor Dan Stants was reappointed with a motion by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry, and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 10. Mark Haefner of KCI Engineering was approved as the township engineering firm. Motion made by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.

- 11. Keller Engineering was appointed as the township engineering firm for Flood Plain related matter and the Act 537 sewage Facility. Supervisor Liese motioned, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 12. Piper Professional Services, LLC was temporarily reinstated as the SEO for the township until a replacement can be secured. Supervisor Hockenberry motioned, seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 13. Piper Professional Services, LLC is being approved as the Zoning Officer. Motioned by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 14. CPA was appointed as the township accountants Resolution 2024-01. Supervisor Liese motioned, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 15. Supervisor Liese was appointed as the township representative to the Joint Emergency Management Coordinator board. Supervisor Hockenberry motioned, seconded by Chairman Neff, and unanimously approved by all.
- 16. Kyle Seeger was appointed as the Emergency Management Coordinator and the rate stayed the same at \$113.56. Supervisor Hockenberry motioned, seconded by Supervisor Liese, and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 17. Elmer Nearhoof was reappointed to the vacancy board. Motioned by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 18. Betsy Barndt was reappointed for three years with the term ending in 2026 to the Zoning Hearing Board. Motioned by Supervisor Hockenberry, seconded by Supervisor Liese, and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 19. Dick Hoyne, Pete Liese, and Paul Smith were reappointed to the Planning Commission until 2026. Motioned by Supervisor Hockenberry, seconded by Chairman Neff, unanimously approved.
- 20. No change in the wage for Planning Commission Secretary of \$280 per quarter. Motioned by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 21. Reappointed Annette Fry as Tax Collector and tax collector fee will remain the same at 10%. Motioned by Supervisor Hockenberry, seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 22. Reappointed Auditors, Bill Hoover, Sam Conrad and Nadine Wendt. Motioned by Supervisor Hockenberry, seconded by Supervisor Liese and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 23. Name Depositories for Township Funds: First National Bank, Citizens Bank, M&T Bank, Reliance Bank, Kish Bank, CBT Bank, Jersey Shore, Community State Bank of Orbisonia & Pligit Investment

- Services. Motioned by Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry and unanimously approved by Chairman Neff.
- 24. Supervisor Liese, seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry approved Chairman Neff as the Delegate To Attend The Annual PSATS Convention.
- 25. Supervisor Liese and seconded by Supervisor Hockenberry appointed Chairman Neff as The Voting Delegate To The Annual PSATS Convention
- 26. Meeting was adjourned by 2:18 PM.